Rage Against the Machine finally kicked off their highly anticipated (and delayed by two years because of the pandemic) reunion tour over the weekend in East Troy, Wis.

The show was the band’s first performance together in 11 years and boasted a tight 16-song setlist, which can be viewed below.

Rolling Stone noted, “At no point during the show did any member of the group address the crowd or their long absence from the stage, though Morello, who can still make his guitar sound like everything from a siren to a turntable, wore an ‘I Love CRT’ shirt during the final few songs, and ‘Abort the Supreme Court’ appeared on the screen.”

Fan-shot video from the show can also be viewed below.

  • Setlist (Per Setlist.fm)

    1. “Bombtrack”
    2. “People of the Sun”
    3. “Bulls on Parade”
    4. “Bullet in the Head”
    5. “Testify” (with “Revolver” intro)
    6. “Tire Me” (First time live since 2008)
    7. “Wake Up”
    8. “Guerrilla Radio”
    9. “Without a Face” (First time live since 2008)
    10. “Know Your Enemy”
    11. “Calm Like a Bomb”
    12. “Sleep Now in the Fire”
    13. “War Within a Breath” (First time live since 2008)
    14. “The Ghost of Tom Joad” (Bruce Springsteen cover) (First time live since July 23, 2000)
    15. “Freedom” (with Township Rebellion outro)
    16. “Killing in the Name”

  • 'Bulls on Parade'

  • 'Bombtrack'

  • 'Know Your Enemy'

  • 'The Ghost of Tom Joad'

Join the Family

Get Our Latest Articles in Your Inbox

By clicking "Subscribe" I agree to the website's terms of Service and Privacy Policy. I understand I can unsubscribe at any time.